

Government of India Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Department of Health Research (National Ethics Committee Registry for Biomedical and Health Research)

2nd Floor, IRCS Building, Red Cross Road,New Delhi – 110001

Date: 22-Apr-2024

Composition of the Ethics Committee:

S.No.	Name of Member	Qualification	Role/Designation in EC
1	Dr. Arun Ramchandra Risbud	MBBS (MD Microbiology MPH)	Chair Person
2	Dr. Prasad Dnyandeo Pore	MBBS (MD, D.N.B.)	Member Secretary
3	Dr. Yogita Surendra Karandikar	MBBS (MD-Pharmacology)	Basic Medical Scientist
4	Dr. Jayshree Shriram Dawane	MBBS (MD, Ph.D - Pharmacology)	Basic Medical Scientist
5	Dr. Sameer Prakash Mhatre	MBBS (MD - Paediatrics)	Clinician
6	Dr. Rishi Devilal Patel	MBBS (MD - Medicine)	Clinician
7	Dr. Shashikala Anant Sangle	MBBS (MD - General Medicine)	Clinician
8	Dr. Pramod Prabhakar Jog	MBBS (MD - Paediatrics)	Clinician
9	Ms. Yogita Shridhar Kale	BA (M. A. Philosophy Logic, B.Ed.)	Social Scientist
10	Ms. Vaishali Ulhas Deshpande	BSc (M Sc. Anthropology)	Social Scientist
11	Mr. Popatrao Laxmanrao Kadam	LLB (G.D.C and A)	Legal Expert
12	Ms. Ashwini S Hogepatil	LLB (Bachelor of Arts)	Legal Expert
13	Ms. Seema Vijaysing Chavan	BA (M.A. M.Ed English)	Lay Person
14	Ms. Sarika Yogesh Deshmukh	B. COM (Not Applicable)	Lay Person

(B. Senapati) Director